HOMEABOUT USEVENTSAnnual Holy Convocation
Presiding Bishops of the OCOGBoard of BishopsChurches & PastorsEvangelists
Mission & Prayer BandSS & HYPUMothersChurch Forms and Certificates
OCOG In-Active ListConvention/Special Programs Highlights

Presiding Bishops of the OCOG
Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need. 
Hebrews 4:16
Standing on the Solid Rock - JESUS
The "Late"
Chief Bishop L.M. Mitchell
1882 - 1965
The "Late"
Chief Bishop C.H. Ellison
1984 - 1996
The "Late" 
Chief Bishop W. James Thompson
1965 - 1984
The "Late"
Chief Bishop Robert L. Banks
1996 - 2002
Presiding Bishop Norris K. Allen
2002 - 2012
Presiding Bishop, Dr. Nicky P. Starling
2012 - 2017
God has blessed the Overcoming Church of God to have had Chief Presiding Bishops who was lead by the Spirit of God; setting the example for all to follow.  The Late Chief Bishop Banks was the last Presiding Bishop to hold the title of "Chief" Presiding Bishop.  In the year 2004 the Overcoming Church of God started the election process of electing the Presiding Bishop of the Overcoming Church of God of America every four years.  We look to God to continue to bless us with great men of GOD, led by GOD, to lead us as we move forward in the will of GOD.
Presiding Bishop, Bishop Randy Parker
2017 - Present